On Polarsteps, you have total control over who can see your location, as you can select the location settings for each one of your trips.
If you have all your trips set to “Only me” and you’ve been at any location (like home) while tracking your trip you’d like to keep private, no one except you can see that location. If that trip is set to “Followers only”, only your followers can see that location. If you’ve set it to “Everyone”, anyone can see that location.
If you decide to share your trip with others but want to hide your home location, you can choose to hide the start location of your trip. Here’s how.
- Here is how to remove a location from a current or past trip
- Here’s a short instruction video on how to adjust the privacy setting of a trip
You can also choose to hide your live location from your followers whenever you like. You can read more about how to turn off your live location here.