If you'd like to deselect several photos in the Travel Book Editor, here's the fastest way to do it:
- Tap on one photo, turn off the 'Include in book' toggle, and press 'Done'.
- Once that first photo is deselected, you can drag the next photos you'd like to deselect, one by one, into the 'Excluded photos' row. This is quicker and easier than repeating the button and 'Done' steps for each individual photo.
- Be sure to save your changes by tapping the red 'Save and preview' button at the bottom of the editor.
Turn off the 'Include in book' toggle:
An 'Excluded photos' row is created:
Drag the unwanted photo to the 'Excluded photos' row:
The photo is now removed from the layout:
Worth mentioning: deselecting a photo removes it from the Travel Book Preview, but not from your trip or from the Travel Book Editor. If you change your mind, simply turn the 'Include in book' toggle back on, and the photo will reappear on your photo page.