Will my trips show up in Google search results?
A trip will not appear on Google as long as:
- The privacy settings are set to "Only Me" or "My Followers"
- Nobody has shared a trip’s secret URLs to social networks
Note: Your default privacy settings for all your trips are always set to "My Followers".
If you have set your trip's privacy settings to "Public", or if your secret trip URL was posted publicly somewhere, you could be indexed by Google.
If you see your trip details pop up on Google and you wish to revoke this, simply revert your trip's privacy level to "Only me” — Google will remove the content from their index within a few weeks. Unfortunately, we cannot influence how fast this happens as the data you see on Google is cached on their side and not on ours.