I have a private account. Can Google still index my trip information?

If you start your trip with one the following privacy levels, your trip, and all its details won't be indexed by Google:

  1. Only me
  2. My Followers

If you at some point have set your trip's privacy level to "Public", or if your secret trip URL was posted somewhere publicly, you might have been indexed by Google. 

If you see your trip details pop up on Google and you wish to revoke this, simply set your trip's privacy level to "Only me" and after a while, Google should remove the content from their index. This usually happens within a few weeks but we, unfortunately, can't affect how fast this happens. This is the case because the data you see in Google is cached on their side and not with us.

Note : Here are two related articles that might help you understand the relation between your account's privacy and your trip's privacy level even better:   What does a private account mean? and  Who can see my trips?